The CFDA Awards 2015

Council of Fashion Designers of America Awards


Despite the torrential downpour in New York on Tuesday, the style outside The CFDA Awards was on point. Designers, celebrities and fashion elite were invited to Lincoln Centre to celebrate the Council of Fashion Designer’s of America Awards.’s photographer, Canadian Tommy Ton was on location to snap these beautiful images of the guests as they made their way into the award show.
See the complete list of CFDA Award Winners is below (Winners in Bold)
Womenswear Designer of the Year 
Joseph Altuzarra, Altuzarra
Marc Jacobs
Michael Kors
Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez, Proenza Schouler
Mary-Kate Olsen & Ashley Olsen, The Row

cfda-tommy-ton-01 cfda-tommy-ton-02Menswear Designer of the Year 
Thom Browne
Tim Coppens
Tom Ford
Dao-Yi Chow & Maxwell Osborne, Public School
Marcus Wainwright & David Neville, Rag & Bone cfda-tommy-ton-04Accessories Designer of the Year 
Alexander Wang
Tabitha Simmons
Mary-Kate Olsen & Ashley Olsen, The Row
Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez, Proenza Schouler
Irene Neuwirthcfda-tommy-ton-24cfda-tommy-ton-06
Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Rosie Assoulin
Dao-Yi Chow & Maxwell Osborne, Public School
Ryan Roche
cfda-tommy-ton-13Swarovski Award for Menswear 
Shayne Oliver, Hood by Air
Alex Orley, Matthew Orley & Samantha Orley, Orley
Shimon Ovadia & Ariel Ovadia, Ovadia & Sonscfda-tommy-ton-12
Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
Paul Andrew
Eva Zuckerman, Eva Fehren
Rachel Mansur & Floriana Gavriel, Mansur Gavriel


Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Betsey Johnson
International Award: Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pierpaolo Piccioli forValentino
The Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert: Mickey Drexler
The Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard: Instagram
Fashion Icon Award: Pharrell Williams

Images by Tommy Ton for